free hit counter javascript
Download wings in orbit Book Free

Wings In Orbit

Pub Date : 2011-04-07 | Author : National Aeronautics and Space Administration | Publisher : Government Printing Office

ISBN 10 : 0160868475
ISBN 13 : 9780160868474

Wings in Orbit is an authoritative documentation of the many accomplishments of the NASA Space Shuttle Program. Starting with a foreword written by astronauts John Young and Robert..


The X 15 Rocket Plane

Pub Date : 2013-06 | Author : Michelle L. Evans | Publisher : U of Nebraska Press

ISBN 10 : 9780803228405
ISBN 13 : 0803228406

Discusses the development of the X-15 Rocket Plane, a spacecraft that paved the way for human-controlled spaceflight...


Wings Of Fire

Pub Date : 1999-01-01 | Author : Avul Pakir Jainulabdeen Abdul Kalam | Publisher : Universities Press

ISBN 10 : 8173711461
ISBN 13 : 9788173711466

Avul Pakir Jainulabdeen Abdul Kalam, The Son Of A Little-Educated Boat-Owner In Rameswaram, Tamil Nadu, Had An Unparalled Career As A Defence Scientist, Culminating In The Highest ..


Small Persons With Wings

Pub Date : 2011-01-20 | Author : Ellen Booraem | Publisher : Penguin

ISBN 10 : 9781101475515
ISBN 13 : 110147551X

An irreverent take on fairies for fans of Savvy and Ella Enchanted! Mellie has been trying, unsuccessfully, to live down the day she told her kindergarten class she had a fairy liv..


Black Wings

Pub Date : 2010-11-30 | Author : Christina Henry | Publisher : Penguin

ISBN 10 : 9781101445402
ISBN 13 : 1101445408

The first novel of the Black Wings urban fantasy series, by Christina Henry, author of Alice and Lost Boy. As an Agent of Death, Madeline Black is responsible for escorting the sou..


Into The Black

Pub Date : 2016-04-19 | Author : Rowland White | Publisher : Simon and Schuster

ISBN 10 : 9781501123627
ISBN 13 : 1501123629

"Using interviews, NASA oral histories, and recently declassified material, [this book] reveals the dramatic untold story of the first space shuttle and the dedicated people who br..


Promise Of Blood

Pub Date : 2013-04-16 | Author : Brian McClellan | Publisher : Orbit

ISBN 10 : 9780316219020
ISBN 13 : 0316219029

The Age of Kings is dead . . . and I have killed it. It's a bloody business overthrowing a king... Field Marshal Tamas' coup against his king sent corrupt aristocrats to the guillo..